Placebo.

As promised, I’m going to recommend Placebo, a band that deserve more credit than they have gotten throughout the times, at last in my book. I discovered this band not from any charts or MTV show, but from a friend. I don’t know if it’s just me being weird, or if it’s like this with everyone. (you’re absolutely right, that’s not an either or question is it) but I had to really listen through the albums a couple of times before I started to really enjoy their music, it seemed a bit strange to me at first. Placebo is an alternative rock band, and they’re quite similar to Muse in many ways, easy to listen to, but still gets the energy flowing. I don’t know what I can do to get you people out there to give them a listen, I’ll try this though, if you like strong lyrics, nice guitar riffs combined with smooth yet original vocal, well, then don’t waste your time reading this GOGOGO!.

Enjoy and thank me later.

Chridian^^

oh P.S: An easy ticket into the wonderful world of Placebo is to start with either Speak in tongues or Julien.

Leave a Reply

